Jennifer Daou

Height: 5’9
Hometown: Laval, QC
Languages: English, French, Lebanese
Occupation: Call Center Agent

Jennifer Daou is born and raised in Canada. She is an ambitious person who always wants to learn new things in life. She loves challenges and is always open for new adventures. She comes from a Lebanese family, and is the youngest girl of 6 children. Jennifer cares deeply about young children mental, behavioral and emotional health. That is the reason why she wants to become a psychologist. She wants to help children in need. Jennifer would like to create treatment program and public education on children’s mental health. Jennifer is also a nature lover. She is concern about the protection of the environment. She would love to work hand in hand with experts on environmental problems to protect the air, the water, the animals and the plants.

Jennifer is a confident, independent woman who believes that there are no limits to life. She has a passion for kids, the environment and traveling. She is a goal setter and believes anything is possible with a strong and positive mind. She also loves to step outside her comfort zone to learn and live her life to the fullest.


What are your interests and what do you enjoy doing the most?

I love adventures, I love to try new things, discover and learn something new every day. I also like to try food from different cultures. I also love to listen to music because there is a song for ever occasion, moment, or feeling. I find music brings people together.

List any special training you have had (music, art, drama, dance, etc.)

I am currently learning the basics of yoga. The practice of yoga helps me strengthen my body and muscles and it improves my flexibility. It’s helping me become more Zen and I find it very liberating.

In what sports, if any, have you participated?

I love outdoor activities. I am a very active person. Soccer, Basketball and Volleyball are my favorite sports because they are based on team work. I find that participating in team sports have great benefits such a building confidence, developing great relationships, teaches respect and much more.

Name one person, other than your parents, who has had the most influence on your life. Why? 

My sister Mounira has had the most influence on my life because she has always been there for me. She is truly the best sister anyone could ask for. She is not only my sister but she is my confident, my motivation, my best friend and also my model. She taught me how to be confident and strong. She is now married and has 2 children and she is still going to university to get her masters in business.

What is your proudest personal accomplishment (other than participating in this pageant)? 

I was chosen to be my niece’s godmother. The fact that my sister and her husband chose me to take that important place in the life of their daughter means the world to me. Being a godmother is a huge responsibility that I take to heart and that makes me proud.

What is the most interesting or unique thing that has ever happened to you and/or what is the most interesting thing about you? 

I’m the baby girl of a family of 6 kids. It is rare to see a family that is as big as we are. We are also very united and we can count on each other. My parents have been married for 35 years now, I look up to them because they are my biggest example of what love is.

What is your career ambition and what are you doing or plan to do to accomplish that goal? 

My biggest ambition is to become a psychologist for little kids that have lived a traumatic situation. I would love to be able to go around the world and help the little children in need.

What would be your “dream job” in life?

My dream job would be working for a charity or organization that helps people from all over the world. If I could make people smile and make a little difference in their life I would be proud of myself.

Describe where you were raised and what your childhood was like.

I was born and raised in Montréal, QC. I was raised in a very multicultural neighborhood. I grew up with people of different beliefs, values and nationalities. It made me see life in many different ways and appreciate it even more. It also taught me to have an open mind and appreciate all the little things in life.

List any interesting or unusual jobs you may have had.

My current job is a very interesting. Usually when I call people they are not always open for a discussion but I know that when we hang up, I feel that I was able to put a smile on their face.

List any volunteering you have done.

I have volunteered for my high school and I was a volunteer for Héma- Québec. I also volunteered a lot to help my church.

What is your most unusual talent?

I have inexplicable feelings that help me in important moments. It’s like premonitions that I feel when something wrong is about to happen.

Where is the most interesting place you have been to?

After seeing the east coast, the Rocky Mountains and the west coast I can say that Canada is a beautiful country.

What do you hope to be doing in ten years?

I hope to have a beautiful little family of my own and a successful career.