Marwa Ishow

Age: 22 | Height: 5’10″
Hometown: Woodbridge, ON

Marwa is a down to earth, fun and free spirited twenty two year old who loves to make people laugh. She was born in Iraq and moved to Canada at the age of four with her Parents and five siblings in search for a better future.

Her number one inspiration would have to be her amazing nieces and nephews who give her the courage to be positive and optimistic.

Marwa currently works at Toronto Kiwanis Boys and Girls club as a Sports Coordinator where she guides the youth to teach younger kids about eating smart and playing cool. Her goal in the future is to become a police officer to serve and help better her community.

She is quite the adventurist and is always up for any extreme sports, her favorite sport is dirt biking. When Marwa isn’t volunteering or hanging out at the boys and girls club or even hitting the dirt, you could find her sketching and painting.

Marwa believes that art is a great gift and it allows people to express themselves through a canvas without words which is a beautiful thing. Her most inspirational quote is “You believe that you live in the world, when in fact the world lives within you” – Deepak Chopra.

She believes that in order for people to enjoy life and to be genuinely happy we need to be able to understand that the world is beautiful, we just need to adjust and accept life and embrace it for what it is and that if we are just kind to one another than everyday would be a little bit brighter. Keep smiling!

Sponsored by: Premiere Auto Collision Ltd., Celina Fine Furniture, Silverstone Construction, Dr. Alex Toivis Family Dentistry, Tres Chic Couture- Designer Imad Ibrahim., Family and Friends.

Languages spoken fluently (please include your native language if English is not your native language).


What are your interests and what do you enjoy doing the most?

I love to paint/ sketch I enjoy expressing myself through my artwork and If I could I would travel the world and paint images of all the amazing people and places I would get to meet and see along the way.

List any special training you have had (music, art, drama, dance, etc.) 

Improve Acting Classes and CPR

In what sports, if any, have you participated?

Rock-climbing, Dirt biking, Snowboarding, Target sports and Basketball.

Name one person, other than your parents, who has had the most influence on your life. Why?

It’s impossible to choose just one because there have been so many people in my life that have influenced me and made me appreciate life and what it has to offer. If I had to choose I would say my Nieces and Nephews for being themselves and just always knowing how to put a smile on my face.

What is your proudest personal accomplishment (other than participating in this pageant)?

Becoming a youth mentor at Yonge Street Mission because it has introduced me to a lot of amazing people and being able to see my mentee progress and grow as an individual is very life fulfilling and I see that as a great accomplishment for them and myself.

What is the most interesting or unique thing that has ever happened to you and/or what is the most interesting thing about you?

I once saved my nieces life who was chocking and ever since I have always been very strong and protective of my family and I will go to the end of the world and back for them. I’m also very outgoing and I love making people laugh.

What is your career ambition and what are you doing or plan to do to accomplish that goal?

To become a Police officer and I’m currently studying while volunteering.

What would be your “dream job” in life?

Oprah Winfrey’s Job.

Are you currently a student?


If yes, where?
Area of study:

Police Foundations

Are you currently employed?


If yes, what is your occupation?

I currently work at Toronto Kawanis Boys and Girls club, where I run a program called Get Busy which is designed to guide the youth to help and motivate younger children on eating healthy and engaging in fun physical activities.

Describe where you were raised and what your childhood was like.  

I was raised in North York, Toronto. I grew up in a big house hold with my parents and six overly loud siblings. I have to say that being the youngest of six had its advantages and disadvantages but overall I wouldn’t be the person I am today if it weren’t for my interesting yet amazing family.

List any interesting or unusual jobs you may have had.

My first job was working as Chuck E at Chuck E Cheese’s, it was a very funny experience and the kids always loved it when I would bust a few robot moves in the costume. I also modeled for about a year and did a few runway shows.

List any volunteering you have done.

Yonge Street Missions as a Youth Mentor

Kids help phone Gala’s


CN Tower climb for The United Way

CN Tower climb for WWF Canada

Toronto’s Boys and Girls Clubs

After school Programs for kids

What is your most unusual talent?

I can make my eye balls vibrate.

Where is the most interesting place you have been to? 

10,500 feet off the ground when I went skydiving, it was the best view I have ever seen and the best amazing feeling in the world.

What do you hope to be doing in ten years?

I hope to be working as an Officer in the city of Toronto while running my own non-profit organization to support children in Canada and other parts of the world with Art programs.

Is there anything you would like to add that we haven’t asked?

I have enjoyed the experience in being a part of the Miss Universe Canada Competition and I’m glad to have met a lot of great people along the way.